More than books

Bokhylle 2

Sheet music for Brahms Requiem and Mozart’s coronation mass. The Tardis box my best friend once painted me for Christmas. A kazoo (because why not) and an old harmonica. Dean’s 1967 Chevrolet Impala and a sonic screwdriver. A beautifully painted, golden Venetian mask, to remember an enchanting holiday. Pictures of people I love and secrets I keep for people I once loved. Remnants of what has been and of what I one day want to be. Examples of things I’m proud of and of things that I’ve achieved. Plus my beautiful books. Or you know, those that could fit.

-Andrea

 

Leave a Reply

